TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training & Assessment

 Course Structure

We offer the TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment through a range of delivery models. Our coursework takes candidates through three phases of learning: Design, Delivery and Assessment. The course is made up of ten units and these are covered in the following order:

TAEDES401: Design and develop learning programs

TAEDES402: Use training packages and accredited courses to meet client needs

TAELLN411: Address adult language, literacy and numeracy skills

BSBCMM401: Make a Presentation

TAEDEL401: Plan, organise and deliver group-based learning

TAEDEL402: Plan, organise and facilitate learning in the workplace

TAEASS502: Design and develop assessment tools

TAEASS401: Plan assessment activities and processes

TAEASS402: Assess competence

TAEASS403: Participate in assessment validation


Delivery Models


Weekly Online Workshops

  • 12 full days

  • Most requirements met within sessions (requires finishing off tasks not completed during workshops)

  • Our online workshops offer an engaging and structured approach that replicates a face-to-face workshop experience. 


Self-Paced Independent Learning

  • 2 full days

  • 1 initial online workshop, 1 prior to the final four units

  • Coursework to be completed in own time

  • Mange your own study time with access to support whenever you need it

We tailor our course to your context and needs, providing immediate and personalised feedback. Workshops are run by our dynamic, experienced Assessors. 



Our online delivery model: Ripponlea Remote Connect


A collaborative and dynamic experience without leaving your home.  

  • Live, collaborative seminars

  • A face-to-face experience from your own home

  • Weekly remote sessions with engaging facilitators

  • Fully supported and tailored to individual context and needs

For information regarding fees, duration of study and course requirements, please enquire via Sarah Pavy, Ripponlea Institute Principal, on 03 8731 7409 or email

To enrol in this course please click here.

Stay Connected

Subscribe to keep up to date with TAE Course information and changes.

Get in Touch

Postal      PO Box 4057, Box Hill South, 3128


Phone      03 8731 7409


ACN         080 527 662

ABN         27 080 527 662

RTO         21230

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
Copyright & Disclaimer

Copyright © 2021 Ripponlea Institute

Ripponlea Institute is a registered trademark

All information and materials are provided as a guide only. Individuals and organisations must not use or in any way rely upon said information and materials without prior confirmation by and consultation with the appropriate government education, training and any other relevant authorities.

All TM and ® belong to respective owners.